SCHEDULE 6.6. WATERBODIES WITH PUBLIC ACCESS REQUIREMENTS

The waterbodies listed have some deficiencies in terms of secure public access provisions. The majority of these waterbodies are indicated on the planning maps. Clutha District Council's policy in this regard to this issue is set out in Policy FIN.9 to 11 and Rule FIN.8. 'Deficiency' may mean a complete lack of access provision, or simply mean that existing provisions are insufficient or impractical.

- All waterbodies contained within the Catchment Areas of the following as shown on the Planning Maps:
 - Whiskey Gully Creek
 - Back Stream
 - o Greens Creek
 - Meggatburn
 - o Tuapeka River
 - Lake Tuakitoto
 - o Phoenix Dam
 - $\circ~$ Lakes Waihola and Waipori
- Anguilla Stream
- Aurora Creek
- Back Creek
- Back Stream (East and West Branch)
- Beresford Creek
- Beaumont River
- Big Creek
- Big Rock Creek
- Bowlers Creek
- Big Creek
- Black Rock Creek
- Boundary Creek
- Bowlers Creek
- Bull Creek
- Bungtown Creek
- Blackcleugh Burn
- Black Gully Creek
- Catlins River
- Catlins Lake
- Canadian Stream
- Canton Stream
- Carsons Stream
- Crookston Burn
- Crookburn
- Clutha River
- Daphne Brook
- Deep Creek

- Digger Creek
- Fleming River
- Falls Creek
- Four Mile Creek
- German Stream
- Glenomaru Stream
- Glencoe Stream
- Gorge Stream
- Heriot Burn
- Heriot Stream
- Hina Hina Stream
- Home Gully Stream
- Hukihuki Creek
- Kaihiku Stream
- Kaiwera River
- Karoro Creek
- Kuriwao Stream
- Lake Mahinerangi
- Lakes Waipori and Waihola
- Low Burn
- Leithen Burn
- Lammerlaw Stream
- Lee Stream
- Longbeach Creek
- Little Puerua Stream
- Lovells Stream
- Luna Creek
- Maryburn
- Mary Hill Creek Lake Waihola
- Matai Stream
- Meggatburn
- Maclennan River
- McCormack Creek
- McKenzie Stream
- Mokoreta River
- Nardoo Stream
- Noble Stream
- North Twin Creek
- Nuggety Gully Stream
- Otara Stream
- Owaka River
- Pillans Stream
- Pomakaka River
- Paiwata Stream
- Purakaunui River
- Purakaunui Stream

- Purakauiti Stream
- Post Office Creek
- Puerua Deviation Channel/River
- Rankleburn
- Raes Junction Stream
- Robin Creek
- Rocky Valley Creek
- Salmonds Creek (that part which follows through Milton)
- Spylaw Burn
- Shagree Creek
- Shepherd Stream
- South Twin Creek
- Stony Stream
- Surveyors Creek
- Swift Creek
- Tuapeka River
- Tahakopa River
- Taieri River
- Tautuku River
- Thisbe Stream
- Thompsons Creek Tributary
- Tokomairiro River (all branches)
- Turnballs Creek
- Valley Creek
- Verter Burn
- Waipati River
- Wairepo Creek
- Waitepeka River
- Waitahuna River
- Waitangi Stream
- Waipori River
- Waipahi River
- Waiwera River
- Waikoata Stream
- Waiheke Stream
- Waikoikoi Stream
- Wairuna Stream
- Wangaloa Creek

<u>Note</u>: Attention is drawn to the fact that the true right bank of the Beaumont River and the true left bank of the Pomahaka River are located within Central Otago District and these margins do not require an esplanade mechanism in the context of the Clutha District Plan.