Parks, Reserves, Sportsgrounds


​​Council provides and maintains 86 hectares of parks and reserves throughout the district.

We provide financial assistance for a further 19 hectares of reserves and sportsgrounds​​ that are managed by local committees and sports clubs.


Local playgrounds around the Clutha District are listed below;

​Balclutha​Cherry Lane
Christie Street
Gormack Street
Balclutha Bridge - Lanark Street
Lincoln Terrace
Yarmouth Street
Naish Park - Charlotte Street
Water Tower Park - Cromer Street
​Clinton​Main Street
​Kaka Point​50 Esplanade
Tarata Street
​Owaka​Pounawea - Pounawea Road
Owaka - Main Road
Papatowai - Mirren Street
​Tapanui​Centennial - Bushyhill Street
​Kaitangata​Victoria Park - Eddystone Street
Old Cemetery Reserve - Salcombe Street
​Lawrence​Whitehaven Street
​Milton​Moore Park - Spenser Street
Taylor Park - Union Street
​Taieri Mouth​Livingstonia - Burma Road
Knarston Park - Moturata Road
​Benhar​Benhar Road
​Stirling​Baker Street


To hire the Balclutha grounds, the Grandstand basement, the Kaitangata Grounds and the Milton Grounds, please use the forms on our Forms & Guides page.

Reserve Management Plans

Please see our Plans page for Reserve Management Plans for Arthur Strang Reserve, Coronation Park, Hina Hina Reserve, Moore Park, Mt Stuart Reserve, Naish Park, Owaka Township, Taieri Mouth,  Taylor Park, Tuapeka Mouth, Whiskey Gully, Willsher Bay.


Page reviewed: 21 Jul 2019 12:23pm