Community Housing

​​The Clutha District Council owns, operates and manages 98 housing units located in the following areas;

​Balclutha - Argyle Street​2 Argyle Street, Balclutha​4
​Balclutha - Naish Courts​64 Charlotte Street, Balclutha​15
​Balclutha - Toshvale​98 Charlotte Street, Balclutha​22
​Clinton​7 Side Street, Clinton​6
​Kaitangata​51 Eddystone Street, Kaitangata​3
​Lawrence​19 Harrington Street, Lawrence​11
​Milton - Spencer Street​72 Spencer Street, Milton​5
​Milton - Elderlee Street​37-39 Elderlee Street, Milton​11
​Owaka​13 Burns Street, Owaka​6
​Tapanui​5 Kent Street, Tapanui​10
​Waihola​9 Nore Street, Waihola​5

Council operates the units as a self-funding activity and as such, attracts no general rate assistance.

Council has a tenant selection process and a priority system for filling vacant units.

For more information on the priority system, please see our Community Housing Policy on our policies page and our Council Community Housing Application Form on our Forms & Guides page.

If you would like further information concerning Community Housing Units, please contact Loesje Morrison, Community Facilities Supervisor on 03 419 0200 or email​​​

Page reviewed: 21 Jul 2019 12:16pm