Mayor and Councillors

​​​​​Elected Members

Councils are made up of members of the public, elected in local authority elections held every three years. The Council is led by the Mayor, who provides leadership and direction to the Council and community, and chairs the meeting.

Elected members represent the community, set policy and make decisions in the best interests of their communities.

The Clutha District Council consists of 15 elected members, the Mayor and 14 councillors. The district is divided into eight wards;

  • Balclutha (four representatives)
  • Bruce (three representatives)
  • Catlins (one representative)
  • Clinton (one representative)
  • Clutha Valley (one representative)
  • Kaitangata-Matau (one representative)
  • Lawrence-Tuapeka (one representative)
  • West Otago (two representatives)

Mayor

Bryan Cadogan

Work (03) 419 0200
Phone 0274 763 595





Balclutha Ward

​​Councillor Wayne Felts

Phone 027 220 6059
Email wayne.felts@cluthadc.govt.nz





​​​Councillor Alison Ludemann

Phone (03) 418 4372
Email alison.ludemann@cluthadc.govt.nz​


 



Councillor Ken Payne

Phone (03) 418 0111
Email ken.payne@cluthadc.govt.nz​​​​


 


 


Councillor Carol Sutherland

Phone (03) 418 1873
Email Carol.Sutherland@Cluthadc.govt.nz





Bruce Ward

​​Councillor Bruce Vollweiler

Phone (03) 417 7191
Email Bruce.Vollweiler@Cluthadc.govt.nz


 



 

Councillor Gaynor Finch

Phone (03) 417 7074
Email Gaynor.Finch@Cluthadc.govt.nz

 

 

 


Councillor Selwyn Wilkinson

Phone 027​​4 046 456
Email selwyn_wilkinson@yahoo.co.nz





Catlins Ward

Councillor Dane Catherwood

Phone 027 758 0040​
Email Dane.Catherwood@Cluthadc.govt.nz







Clinton Ward

Councillor Jo-Anne Thomson

Phone 027 632 5959​
Email  Jo-Anne.Thomson@Cluthadc.govt.nz





Clutha Valley Ward

Deputy Mayor Stewart Cowie

Phone (03) 415 7305
Email sm-bjcow​ie@yrless.co.nz





Kaitangata-Matau Ward

 Councillor Bruce Graham

Phone (03) 417 4017
Email bruce.graham@cluthadc.govt.nz​




Lawrence-Tuapeka Ward

​Councillor Mel Foster

Phone 027 232 9963
Email Mel.Foster@Cluthadc.govt.nz





West Otago Ward

Councillor Michele Kennedy

Phone (03) 204 8404
Email Michele.Kennedy@Cluthadc.govt.nz


 



 

Councillor John Herbert

Phone (03) 204 2247
Email John.Herbert@Cluthadc.govt.nz​

Page reviewed: 21 Jan 2020 3:29pm