Halls and Community Centres

​Council maintains and operates Memorial Halls in Balclutha and Kaitangata.

It provides financial assistance for 12 rural committees which operate community centres throughout the district on Council's behalf. These are at Clutha Valley, Hillend, Kaka Point, Lovells Flat, Moneymore, Owaka, Paretai, Waihola, Waitahuna and Waiwera South.

Council also provides assistance to various other halls and centres, which are owned and operated by their communities. These are at Beaumont, Clinton, Crookston, Dunrobin, Heriot, Hina Hina, Milton, Lawrence, Paretai, Romahapa, Tahakopa, Taieri Mouth, Tuapeka Mouth, Tuapeka West, Waikoikoi and Tapanui.

Please see our Forms & Guides page for hall hire applications.

Please see our Fees & Charges page for all hall and community centre charges.


Page reviewed: 16 Mar 2017 9:59am