Trustpower Awards

29 May 2017

Entries are now open for the 2017 Clutha District Trustpower Awards.

Entry forms and guidelines are available on our Forms & Guides Page or alternatively, you can complete the form online at Trustpower Awards.

Entries must be in by Friday 4 August 2017.

Run by Trustpower in partnership with the Clutha District Council and set up as an opportunity to recognise and thank local voluntary groups and individuals for their contributions to the community.

Anyone can enter a voluntary group or organisation or individual in the Trustpower Clutha District Community Awards, including groups themselves.

The awards cover five categories; Heritage and Environment, Health and Wellbeing, Arts and Culture, Sport and Leisure, and Education and Child/Youth Development.

Category winners receive $500, runners-up receive $250 and the Supreme Winner will take home $1,500 and an all-expenses paid trip for two representatives to the 2015 Trustpower National Community Awards.

Trustpower Clutha District Community Awards 2016

Picture below: Supreme Winner Dallas Storer of the Kaitangata Skate Park Development Group

The Trustpower awards were held at the Rosebank Lodge on Monday 19th September and were attended by 100 people. Congratulations to the following individuals and groups...

Supreme Winner: 

Kaitangata Skate Park Development Group

Individual Awards:

Ann-Marie Holland Sprinks
Mervyn Jones
Lenore Kopua
Dallas Storer

Youth Spirit :
Winner: Eden Wilson
Runner up: Olivia Finney

Heritage and Environment:
Winner: Owaka 150th Committee
Runner up: Catlins Promotions

Health and Wellbeing:

Winner: Lawrence Lions
Runner up: South Otago Special Olympics Coaches and Committee

Commendation: Tokamairiro Community Hub Support & Advocacy Services

Arts and Culture:

  • Winner: Owaka Going Forward
  • Runner up:  Lawrence Mainly Music

Sports and Leisure:

  • Winner: Tuapeka Aquatic Centre Committee
  • Runner up: Tri Pounawea

Education and Child Youth Development:

  • Winner: Clutha Valley Parent Teacher Association
  • Runner up: Kaitangata Car Show and Run
  • Commendation: Lawrence Area School

Page reviewed: 19 Jun 2017 4:21pm