MEETING DATES 2015

 

For meeting agendas, please click here

 

Community Boards

Standing Committees

Youth Council

Council

West Otago

10.30am

Law/Tuapeka

3.00pm

1.30pm

5.00pm

1.30pm

Wed 28 January Thu 12 February Mon 16 February Thu 26 February
       
Wed 4 March Thu 19 March Mon 23 March Thu 2 April
       
Wed 22 April Thu 7 May Mon 11 May Thu 21 May
       
Wed 3 June Thu 18 June Mon 22 June Thu 2 July
       
Wed 15 July Thu 30 July Mon 3 August Thu 13 August
       
Wed 26 August Thu 10 September Mon 14 September Thu 24 September
       
Wed 7 October Thu 22 October Mon 2 November Thu 5 November
       

Wed 18 November

Thu 3 December

 

Thu 17 December

       
Wed 16 December      

 

Clutha District Council Public Forums

(i)           The local authority will provide time at the commencement of each meeting for members of the public to address the meeting, provided that unless the meeting determines otherwise, a limit of five minutes will apply to each speaker or group.

(ii)          Direct criticism of individual Councillors and Staff is not permitted and the speaker shall not be allowed to question or debate with members; although questions may be submitted for subsequent evaluation and answer.  Members may question the speaker for clarification.

(iii)         The Chairperson may refuse applications which are repetitious or offensive and may terminate a speaker in progress where the subject matter is disrespectful or offensive, or where the Chairperson has reason to believe that statements have been made with malice.

(vi)         At the conclusion of the submission and after members have questioned the speaker for clarification, the presenter shall either leave the council chamber or stay on for the remainder of the meeting.

Guidelines for people who wish to speak in the public forum section of a meeting

The following are guidelines to help you in the preparation and presentation of your submission.

If you require any help or further clarification please contact council.

1.             Be prepared. 

2.             Arrive prior to the appointed time.

3.             Take a seat in the public gallery at the back of the council chambers.

4.             If you have a handout/document please supply 20 copies (for Councillors and Staff).

5.             You may wish to give the minute taker a copy of your address notes.

6.             Come forward when invited by the Mayor or Chairperson.

7.             Speak to your written submission.

8.               You are allowed no more than five minutes.

  • Be concise.

  • Cover all your main points.

  • Stick to your original precis.

9.         The Mayor or Chairperson may ask Councillors if they have any questions.  Answer through the Mayor or Chairperson and try to be concise as you can.

10.       Retire when the Mayor/Chairperson thanks you for your submission.

You may now leave the meeting or remain in the public gallery.

Remember - you may only speak during your submission time or to answer a question from the Mayor or Chairperson.  Make the best use of your time.

 

 

 

YOUR COUNCIL

Your Council

Councillors

Council Staff

Community Boards

Youth Council

 

COUNCIL MEETINGS

Meeting Dates

Meeting Agendas

 

ELECTIONS

Elections

Ward Maps

 

Quick Navigation


YOUR COUNCIL

Mayor & Councillors

Council Staff

Community Boards

Meeting Dates

Meeting Agendas

Job Vacancies

Elections Information

Rates

Youth Council


COUNCIL SERVICES

Funding Schemes

Community Development

Roading Services

Water Services

Rubbish and Recycling

Community Services/Facilities

Planning & Environment

Emergency Services

Online Services

Tuapeka Ferry


NEWS & NOTICES

Media Releases

Council Newsletter

Public Notices

Consultations

Current Projects

Road/bridge closures

Events Diary


FORMS/PUBLICATIONS

District Plan

Long Term Plan

Annual Plan

Annual Report

Application Forms

Bylaws and Key Policies

Information Brochures

Other key documents


YOUR COMMUNITY

About Clutha

Community Directory

Community Development

Clutha Photo Galleries

TrustPower Awards

Events Diary

Home

Search the Site

Contact Us

Site Map A-Z

Disclaimer

www.newzealand.govt.nz

Clutha District Council, 1 Rosebank Tce, PO Box 25, Balclutha 9240

P: 0800 801 350 | F: 03 418 3185 | E: help.desk@cluthadc.govt.nz

Some of this website may be subject to copyright � Clutha District Council 2012